Try For Honor for free this weekend

Try For Honor for free this weekend

Ubisoft has announced that we'll get to try For Honor for free this weekend, and PlayStation 4 and Xbox One players can start to play at 8:00 BST / 9:00 CEST this Friday, while PC players will have to wait till 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST.

In case you weren't aware of, Ubisoft has recently revealed that For Honor will be getting dedicated servers, and the game will continue to evolve through regular gameplay updates which take into account community feedback.

Ubisoft has made the announcement shortly after they announced the third season of For Honor, which is due to release on August 15. Console users will need to have an active PS Plus or Xbox Live Gold membership in order to play the multiplayer aspect of the game. Expect full access to the game during this time at no cost whatsoever.

More news: Taylor Swift is expected to testify in court

If during your free time with For Honor this weekend you discover you really enjoy the tactical combat action, then you'll have the chance to pick it up for 50% off between August 10 and August 20.

The trial kicks off on Thursday, August 10 and goes on until Sunday, August 13. All progress from this weekend's trial will carry over into the full package. This will introduce some more new maps, adding ranked play and debut two new heroes, alongside some gameplay tweaks.

As part of this promotion, For Honor's Standard and Gold Editions (which comes with the season pass) will see a temporary price reduction from August 10 to 15.

Related Articles